Skip to navigation Skip to content

Organizations & Initiatives

  • Anti-FGM Board – A society free from female genital mutilation

    The Anti-Female Genital Mutilation Board is a Semi-Autonomous Government Agency that was established in December 2013 following the enactment of the Prohibition of Female Genital Mutilation Act,2011. It is in the Ministry of Public Service, Youth and Gender Affairs. Their mission is to uphold the dignity and empowerment of girls and women in Kenya through the coordination of initiatives, awareness creation, and advocacy against FGM

  • Instituto para el Desarrollo Humano

    El IDH-Bolivia es una organización de la sociedad civil conformada por un equipo interdisciplinario comprometido, que tiene como base la educación, para incidir políticamente en el desarrollo de la sociedad, en las áreas de salud, medio ambiente y derechos humanos”.

  • Movimiento El Pozo

    Movimiento El Pozo’s misión es para trabajar por la erradicación de la explotación sexual comercial, a través de la prevención, la elaboración de propuestas y la incidencia política.

  • The Carter Center

    The Carter Center, in partnership with Emory University, is guided by a fundamental commitment to human rights and the alleviation of human suffering. It seeks to prevent and resolve conflicts, enhance freedom and democracy, and improve health.

  • The Subcommittee on Prevention of Torture (SPT)

    The Subcommittee on Prevention of Torture and other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (The Subcommittee on Prevention of Torture and other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (“SPT”) is a new kind of treaty body in the United Nations human rights system. It has a preventive mandate focused on an innovative, sustained and proactive approach to the prevention of torture and ill treatment. The SPT started its work in February 2007. The SPT was established pursuant to the provisions of a treaty, the Optional Protocol to the Convention against Torture (“OPCAT”). The OPCAT was adopted on December 2002 by the General Assembly of the United Nations and entered into force in June 2006. The SPT is composed of 25 independent and impartial experts coming from different backgrounds and from various regions of the world.

↑ Back to Top